Team Title:
Understanding the physics of Space Weather at planetary bodies

Team ID: H4-01

Team Lead:
TBD

Participants:
 

Insoo Jun (NASA/JPL, USA), Insoo.Jun@jpl.nasa.gov, ijun.8206@gmail.com (POC for now)

Zhonghua Yao  (IGGCAS, China), z.yao@ucl.ac.uk 

Christina Plainaki (ASI, Italy),  christina.plainaki@asi.it

Guillaume Gronoff (NASA/LaRC, USA), guillaume.gronoff@gmail.com

Stanislav Borisov (Université Catholique de Louvain, BELGIUM), stanislav.borisov@uclouvain.be

Yoshizumi Miyoshi (Nagoya University, Japan), miyoshi@isee.nagoya-u.ac.jp

Chris Russell (UCLA - University of California at Los Angesel, USA), ctrussel@igpp.ucla.edu

Yihua Zheng (NASA/GSFC, USA), yihua.zheng@nasa.gov

Murthy Gudipati (NASA/JPL, USA), murthy.gudipati@jpl.nasa.gov


Keywords (Impact):

Keywords (Other):

Keywords (Activity Type):
Understanding , Modeling, Forecasting , Data Utilization , Roadmap

Introduction:
Understanding the physics of Space Weather phenomena at planetary bodies in the solar system and beyond in different contexts 

Objectives:
• (With H2 and H3) Investigate SEP propagation through the heliosphere and in the environment of different planets
• (With H2 and H3) Investigate linkage between solar activity and auroras at different planets
• Investigate the role of the variability of the magnetospheric environment within a giant planetary system, with focus on the moon exosphere generation and loss processes
• (With H1 and H3) Investigate solar wind and magnetospheric interactions and their effects on the local radiation environment in the circumplanetary space
• Investigate the role of Space Weather in space weathering of airless bodies 
• Investigate the role of Space Weather in the evolution of planetary atmospheres within the Solar System and beyond


Action Topics:
TBD


Cluster with overlapping topics:
H1: Heliospheric magnetic field and solar wind, H2: CME structure, evolution and propagation through heliosphere, H3: Radiation Environment in Heliosphere

Link to external website: