Team Title:
Towards Solar System robotic and human exploration

Team ID: H4-02

Team Lead:
TBD

Team Co-Lead:

Participants:
 

Insoo Jun (NASA/JPL, USA), Insoo.Jun@jpl.nasa.gov, ijun.8206@gmail.com (POC for now)

Zhonghua Yao  (IGGCAS, China), z.yao@ucl.ac.uk 

Christina Plainaki (ASI, Italy),  christina.plainaki@asi.it

Fei He (Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China), kahifly@163.com

Chris Russell (UCLA - University of California at Los Angeles, USA), ctrussel@igpp.ucla.edu

William Dunn (University College London, UK), w.dunn@ucl.ac.uk

Chuanfei Dong (Princeton University, USA), dcfy@princeton.edu

Georgiana Kramer (Planetary Science Institute, USA), gkramer@psi.edu

Elias Roussos (Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research), roussos@mps.mpg.de

Manuel Grande (Aberystwyth University, UK), manerg1111@gmail.com

Kerstin Peter (Rheinisches Institut für Umweltforschung, Cologne, Germany), kerstin.peter@uni-koeln.de

Alessandro Ippolito (Italian Space Agency (ASI), National Space Weather Working group, Italy), alessandro.ippolito@est.asi.it
 


Keywords (Impact):


Keywords (Other):

Keywords (Activity Type):
Understanding , Requirements , Modeling, Forecasting , Data Utilization , Roadmap

Introduction:
Space Weather for robotic and human exploration in thee solar system

Objectives:
• Investigate the space weather architecture need to support future human/robotic exploration at Mars
• Review technological impacts of planetary Space Weather and investigate possible environmental specification refinements for the design and maintenance of spacecraft and systems in space. 
• Provide important input for the design and development of payload instruments, electronics, and components on board space craft, that can survive intense Space Weather conditions. 
• Investigate the role of Space Weather in an astrobiological context

Action Topics:
TBD

Cluster with overlapping topics:
H1: Heliospheric magnetic field and solar wind, H2: CME structure, evolution and propagation through heliosphere, H3: Radiation Environment in Heliosphere

Link to external website: